Easel Card

So, here is my first attempt at an easel card.  Haha!  I love the cards and really enjoyed putting it together.  No instructions, by the way, only saw a picture and thought I could recreate it.  I think next time I will read the instructions, though!

20160521-DSC_7247-3

I used the stamp set called “Cutting Garden” from PTI.  I’ve used the leaves and the other flower stamps but I hadn’t used this one in particular.  I like it!  I only need to get my creativity flowing to make something pretty with it.  The sentiment is from the “Spring Woods” stamp set and it’s covered by Wink of Stella, along with the entire flower and its foliage.

20160521-DSC_7251-4

Next time I make one of these I will have to measure and make the fold in a different place.  In this one, I didn’t leave enough space for a long message.  I guess if you keep the message short and sweet it will work too!

The stitched rectangle die I used for the pink background is from Lawn Fawn and the white sitched wonky die is from MFT.  It’s my new favorite!

I hope you have a wonderful weekend!  Go get crafty!

-Rox

 

Leave a Reply

