Teal Birthday Wishes

Oh, how I love Daylight Saving Time!  It’s a little rough at first but gaining more hours of sun is worth it for me!  I get to come home after work and I still have time to take pictures of my latest creations, as opposed  to having to wait until the weekend and attempting to find a little bit of spare time then to take the pictures.  Not to mention that now my days simply seem longer.  🙂

Moving on to on my latest little project… I was able to take this picture today when I got home from work.  See why I love Daylight Saving Time?!

20160510-DSC_7195-1

I used The Cutting Garden stamp set and matching dies from Papertrey Ink, Rectangular Stitched dies from both the “Large” and “Small” collection from Lawn Fawn and stamping pads from Stampin Up!

20160510-DSC_7209-2

I tried a new combination of colors (new for me).  I wasn’t sure of how much I would like it once finished, but I’ve got to say I quite like it!  I tried to use a solid teal or blue for the base of the card but it seemed too bold.  Then, I found this pretty polka-dotted paper in my stash and it worked out nicely!  Woohoo! Lastly, I added some iridescent sequence that I got at Hobby Lobby and voila!!

I need to build up my birthday card stash so I can have them at hand when needed, instead of running around like a chicken with my head-cut off on the day that I need them. *Insert ashamed emoji here* Ha!  So, as I build up the stash I’ll be creating and sharing here.

Thanks for stopping by! Come back soon.  😉

-Rox

Leave a Reply

