Thank You

Hello!  I have a Thank You card today.  I’m giving a break to the Mother’s Day cards for now.  🙂  Most of the time my cards have a white background and that’s actually how this one started.  When I put the wreath together, however, I thought it was missing something, so, I went back and added the violet background.

20160418-DSC_6878-4

I like it better with that pop of color behind the white circle.  The purple flowers stand out nicely.  Those same flowers are also covered with the clear Wink of Stella that added a nice, subtle shimmer to them. Unfortunately we can’t see the shimmer in the picture, but trust me, it’s beautiful!

20160418-DSC_6883-5

Here is the inside of my card.  I stamped a small purple flower and some leaves on the bottom, right corner  of the inside panel.  The stamps are from Hero Arts.  It’s a small set that has a couple of small dies with it. It’s very versatile and there are endless possibilities to create with it.

Thank you for stopping by; I hope you enjoyed it!  See you back again soon!

-Rox

Leave a Reply

